childworkshops-subpage-ASEC-header.gif

Step out of the classroom and into a world of adventure with workshops for students in grades 1 – 5. An all-new season of after school programs kicks off soon. Workshops take place 3:30 – 5:30 pm. Workshops include hands-on science experiments and challenging activities. $20 per session; just $15 for members; $90 for all six sessions or $75 for members. 
Pre-registration with payment is required.

Registration opens January 15!

 
Hunger Games Training
Thurs., Feb. 26

Learn skills that could sway the odds to be ever in your favor with stations on survival skills and martial arts!
Registration Deadline: Tues., Feb. 24

Young Detectives
Thurs., March 12

Test your skills of deduction and use forensic science techniques to unravel the clues and solve this mystery packed workshop.
Registration Deadline: Tues., March 10
 
Chemical Art
Thurs., March 26

Learn about polarizing liquids, color theory, chemical reactions and more by creating unique and interesting art pieces.
Registration Deadline: Tues., March 24

Robot Laboratory
Thurs., April 9 

Create a robot using Lego Mindstorms!
Registration Deadline: Tues., April 7
 
Nature Explorers
Thurs., April 23

Celebrate Earth Day by learning about the local plants and animals at Kanawha State Forest.
Registration Deadline: Tues., April 21

 
STEAM Party!
Thurs., May 7

Learn about Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math careers while enjoying STEAM-themed treats and activities.
Registration Deadline: Tues., May 5
funding provided by: accessibility: find us on: contact us press room privacy statement email sign-up employment

WV Division of Culture and History WV Fund for the Arts national Endowment for the Arts

facebook twitter flickr rss feed Copyright © 2001 - 2012 Clay Center for the Arts & Sciences of West Virginia. All rights reserved. Content Management Solutions By TERRADON Communications Group, LLC